Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance oversight of ALC according to the Constitution and associated By-laws. Directors are appointed by the General Synod of the Lutheran Church of Australia.

Current Directors:

Mr David Dreckow

Dr Kristine Gebbie (Secretary)

Rev David Gogoll (Chair)

Rev John Henderson (ex officio, LCA Bishop)

Mr Nathan Klinge (Vice Chair)

Ms Susan Kloeden 

Mr Brian Mills

Rev Robert Paech

Rev Greg Pietsch

Mr David Prenzler


Rev James Winderlich (Principal)

Rev Dr Stephen Haar (Dean)

Mr Barclay Watson (Business Manager)